Radiologic Technology

Welcome to the Radiologic Technology Subject Guide. This guide is intended to support the coursework and research needs of students enrolled in a Radiology course or program. 

R is the letter assigned by the Library of Congress classification system for books and other resources in Radiologic Technology. 

Helpful Databases

Library Catalog

The Library Catalog is an index to the library’s books and audiovisual materials. You may search the catalog from any computer with Internet access. The online card catalog can be searched in a variety of ways most notability by TITLE, AUTHOR, SUBJECT, and KEYWORD.

Reference Books (located in the library’s reference section)

• Christensen's physics of diagnostic radiology (REF RC78 .C87 1990)
• Trauma radiology companion : methods, guidelines, and imaging fundamentals (REF RD93.7 .T734 2012)
• Medical terminology for health care professionals (REF R123 .R523 2015)
• Torres' patient care in imaging technology (REF RC78 .T67 2013)
• Digital radiography and PACS (REF RC78.7 .D35 2014)
• Magnetic resonance imaging : physical and biological principles (REF RC78.7 .N83 2015)
• Radiography in the digital age : physics, exposure, radiation biology (REF RC78.7.D53 C37 2014)
• Image-guided interventions (REF RC691.6.A53 I428 2014)

Print Journals (located on the southwest side of the Library first floor)

• American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine
• Applied Radiology
• Chest (2010-2014 only); we now subscribe to this journal full-text online within the ScienceDirect database
• JAMA - Journal of the American Medical Association
• New England Journal of Medicine
• Radiology
• Respiratory Care

• American College of Radiology Founded in 1923, The American College of Radiology is a professional organization representing nearly 40,000 members.
• American Society of Radiologic Technologists The mission of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) is to advance and elevate the medical imaging and radiation therapy profession and to enhance the quality and safety of patient care. 
• AuntMinnie AuntMinnie.com provides the first comprehensive community internet site for radiologists and related professionals in the medical imaging industry.
• eMedicine Created by WebMD, eMedicine's radiology page features up-to-date, searchable, peer-reviewed resources. Requires registering for a free account to use.
• Food and Drug Administration The FDA's resource page for Radiography contains information for professionals as well as links to the laws, regulations, and performance standards for radiology.
• Radiological Society of North America The Radiological Society of North America is a non-profit organization that provides high-quality educational resources. 
• Radiopaedia Radiopaedia is an online encyclopedia for radiology. It is a good starting place for research, but can be edited by anyone, making it less reliable than some other sources.