Environmental Science Research Guide

Updated daily, this environmental studies resource explores topics within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more. Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more.

This resource answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content.

Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world. Must be logged in through the SSO before accessing The NYT.

This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology. Our subscription contains the following titles:
- Chest
- Clinical Simulation in Nursing
- Dental Abstracts
- Dental Clinics of North America
- Journal of Accounting
- Journal of Nutrition Education
- Journal of Pediatric Nursing
- Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry
- Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology, Radiology

Full-text magazine and journal articles from scientific, technical, agricultural and applied mathematical journals.

Immediate access to over one million statistics, forecasts and studies.

Today’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries by leading scientists—giving comprehensive and in-depth explanations of some of the most important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Each article includes vivid images and groundbreaking videos that help make difficult concepts understandable.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Full text of one of America's most widely known encyclopedias. A good starting point for research of any topic.

Provides access to a variety of databases that range from general reference collections to subject-specific. EBSCOhost offers the ability to search specific databases or search by subject area to access multiple databases simultaneously.

JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.