Provides original, authoritative reports on newsworthy social and political issues. Covers topics in public policy, law, civil liberties, international affairs, economics, health, education, the environment, technology, and more.
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world. Must be logged in through the SSO before accessing The NYT.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource that includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
Provides general full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, government documents and Web sites. (Use a browser other than Internet Explorer for this database.)
The Wall Street Journal is a global news organization that provides leading news, information, commentary and analysis. Published by Dow Jones, The Wall Street Journal engages readers across print, digital, mobile, social and video. Building on its heritage as the preeminent source of global business and financial news, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, culture and more.
Notes:
Students, faculty, and staff will need to register for WSJ membership using their rose.edu or raider.rose.edu email address before accessing WSJ content.
Student registrations will be active through the graduation date students supply when they register for their account. Faculty and staff registrations will remain active and need to be refreshed every 365 days.
If students take longer to graduate than expected, they may call 1-800-JOURNAL to change their date and continue access.
If a student or a faculty/staff member has a personal WSJ membership and would like to convert it to their School-Sponsored WSJ Membership, they will need to call 1-800-JOURNAL to cancel.
Upon graduation, students will lose free access and have a 90-day window to continue their subscription at a greatly discounted rate for up to seven years.
WestlawNext is a search interface and legal research system powered by the WestSearch search engine and provides access to primary and secondary sources, including statutes, annotated cases, regulations, forms digests and encyclopedias. Content includes federal and state jurisdictions. WestlawNext includes features such as improved natural language searching, relevancy ranking of results, organising results in folders for later viewing, adding personal notes and the option to rank results by relevancy or by date. May be accessed only by those students and faculty who have been assigned a OnePass access code.
Provides access to a variety of databases that range from general reference collections to subject-specific. EBSCOhost offers the ability to search specific databases or search by subject area to access multiple databases simultaneously.
JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
