Library Technical Assistant Research Guide

Includes 600 encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases and reference handbooks. A good starting point for research.

Offers access to more than 8,000 titles of general interest topics available in full-text..

Covers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Library of Congress collections contain over 158 million books, periodicals, manuscripts, maps, music, recordings, images, and electronic resources. More than 18 million records describing these collections are located in the LC Online Catalog.
Coverage: 1898-current

Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world. Must be logged in through the SSO before accessing The NYT.

A list of digital collections from libraries across the state of Oklahoma compiled by the Oklahoma Department of Libraries (ODL)

SHAREOK is the joint institutional repository for the University of Oklahoma Libraries (OU), Oklahoma State University Libraries (OSU), and the University of Central Oklahoma Max Chambers Library (UCO). It serves as the home for the intellectual output of those institutions, such as: digital theses and dissertations, faculty publications, open access publications, open educational resources, institution-specific content and much more.

Immediate access to over one million statistics, forecasts and studies.

An online indexing service that provides access to 9 databases including Article First, Papers First and World Almanac

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Full text of one of America's most widely known encyclopedias. A good starting point for research of any topic.

Provides access to a variety of databases that range from general reference collections to subject-specific. EBSCOhost offers the ability to search specific databases or search by subject area to access multiple databases simultaneously.

JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.