Nursing Research Guide

This database provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and includes biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets.

Clinical Simulation in Nursing is an international, peer reviewed journal published online monthly.

Point-of-care reference resource designed to provide medical professionals with the best available evidence to support clinical decision-making.

Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines particularly nursing and allied health.

Full-text database providing access to top-tier biomedical and health journals.

Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

More than 4,300 documents include quick lessons, care sheets, nursing practice and skills, research instruments and legal cases.

Provides access to information from the National Library of Medicine about articles in the field of medicine. The database can be searched by subject, author or title.

This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology. Our subscription contains the following titles:
- Chest
- Clinical Simulation in Nursing
- Dental Abstracts
- Dental Clinics of North America
- Journal of Accounting
- Journal of Nutrition Education
- Journal of Pediatric Nursing
- Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry
- Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology, Radiology

Immediate access to over one million statistics, forecasts and studies.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Full text of one of America's most widely known encyclopedias. A good starting point for research of any topic.

Provides access to a variety of databases that range from general reference collections to subject-specific. EBSCOhost offers the ability to search specific databases or search by subject area to access multiple databases simultaneously.

JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.