Paralegal Research Guide

Provides original, authoritative reports on newsworthy social and political issues. Covers topics in public policy, law, civil liberties, international affairs, economics, health, education, the environment, technology, and more.

This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.

Offers access to hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms with more content being added on a regular basis.

LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world. Must be logged in through the SSO before accessing The NYT.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource that includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

WestlawNext is a search interface and legal research system powered by the WestSearch search engine and provides access to primary and secondary sources, including statutes, annotated cases, regulations, forms digests and encyclopedias. Content includes federal and state jurisdictions. WestlawNext includes features such as improved natural language searching, relevancy ranking of results, organising results in folders for later viewing, adding personal notes and the option to rank results by relevancy or by date. May be accessed only by those students and faculty who have been assigned a OnePass access code.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Full text of one of America's most widely known encyclopedias. A good starting point for research of any topic.

Provides access to a variety of databases that range from general reference collections to subject-specific. EBSCOhost offers the ability to search specific databases or search by subject area to access multiple databases simultaneously.

JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.