Health Information Management Research Guide

This database provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and includes biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets.

Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.

Medical encyclopedia, information on health topics plus drugs and supplements.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource that includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Provides access to information from the National Library of Medicine about articles in the field of medicine. The database can be searched by subject, author or title.

Immediate access to over one million statistics, forecasts and studies.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Full text of one of America's most widely known encyclopedias. A good starting point for research of any topic.

Provides access to a variety of databases that range from general reference collections to subject-specific. EBSCOhost offers the ability to search specific databases or search by subject area to access multiple databases simultaneously.

JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.